Contact Information for Student Complaint by State

Huntingdon College provides a limited selection of academic courses via internet portals. These online offerings are designed to augment the College’s traditional delivery methods for students enrolled in degree programs delivered primarily by traditional pedagogical approaches. The college takes seriously its duty to it students, faculty, staff, and general environment as it relates to the services it provides.

Should a situation  arise in which a student feels as though the treatment that they have received does not align with the policies and procedures which are conveyed through the Huntingdon College website,  the College has implemented  both policies and procedures for the student to voice  complaints with the assurance that the college will provide documentation and accountability in a timely manner to best resolve a complaint.

Complaints are to only be submitted by students of Huntingdon college, and are an opportunity for a student to voice concerns of treatment that is disparate from the rights, privileges, and policies, which are conveyed through College publications.

The Provost of the College is responsible for grievances that are academic in nature. The college respects the rights and duties of the faculty to design and implement the elements of their applicable classes within the confines of the institutional restraints.  Students cannot appeal grades based on allegations concerning the competence of a faculty member, the fairness of an examination, the difficulty of a course, or other matters of a purely pedagogical nature. A student does maintain the right to appeal a grade that he or she perceives as unwarranted for reasons other than those listed previously, by using the stated procedures located in the College Catalog or website as appropriate.

Grievances relating to all non academic related issues, such as student services, should be directed to the Student Grievance Policy. Complaints may reference, but are not limited to issues related to housing, parking , student health and wellness activities, Greek life, and campus security.

Complaints regarding financial services and student financial aid are to be sent in writing to the Office of the Senior Vice President and Treasurer.

The Offices of the Provost,Dean of Students, and/or Treasurer make every attempt to evaluate the merits of any and every complaint made by students as prescribed under the provisions of SARA, when it applies to interstate distance education. Administration of these departments avidly pursue to apply an unbiased point of view to dispute resolution while compiling information from any and all mediums that we have access to. These offices should be seen as the last course of action, for disputes that you were not able to amicably resolve between yourself and the supervisor or chair of that department. If in an effort to resolve a grievance, prior to entering this process, you may request the name and contact information for the department chair or supervisor either through the employee or these offices.

In an effort to accurately and concisely file a complaint, the student should submit the Student Complaint Form. A record of all complaints and applicable material used to support the final resolution will be filed in the Office of the Senior Vice President for Planning and Administration. It is in the best interest of the student, that all fields in the form be completed. Once completed, the form should be submitted to the general school address, and to the attention of the applicable office for the situation which will preside over the complaint.

General Address

Huntingdon College
1500 East Fairview Ave
Montgomery, AL 36106

Submission of Complaints to the State of Alabama

Students may also contact the Alabama Commission on Higher Education at P.O. Box 30200, Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2000 to utilize their complaint process.

http://www.ache.edu/wp-content/State%20Auth/federal-reg.pdf

Ron Leonard
Director of Special Initiatives
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
334-242-2211
ron.leonard@ache.edu
State Website: http://www.ache.edu/wp-content/Sara/StudentComp.pdf

Tyler Eggen
Institutional Authorization Program Coordinator
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
P.O. Box 110505
Juneau, AK 99811-0505
907-465-6741
eed.acpe-ia@alaska.gov

Keith Blanchard
Deputy Director
Arizona SARA Council
2323 W. 14th St.
Tempe, AZ 85281
602-542-5769
keith.blanchard@azppse.gov

Alana Boles
Program Director for Private Career and Out-of-State Education
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main St., Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.371.2060
alana.boles@adhe.edu
State Website http://www.adhe.edu/institutions/academic-affairs/sara/

California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
P.O. Box 980818
West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/forms_pubs/complaint.pdf

Heather Delange
Academic Policy Officer
Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, CO 80202
303.862.3005
heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us

Division Director of Academic Affairs
Office of Higher Education
State of Connecticut
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 707
Hartford, CT 06103-1841
860.947.1837
Sean.Seepersad@ct.gov
State Website: http://www.ctohe.org/SARA/Default.shtml

Emily Bjornberg
SARA Coordinator
Office of Higher Education
State of Connecticut
1450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 707
Hartford, CT 06106-1841
860.947.1824
Emily.Bjornberg@ct.gov

Dr. Patricia Keeton
Delaware Department of Education
Collette Education Resource Center
35 Commerce Way, Ste. #1
Dover, DE 19904
Patricia.keeton@doe.k12.de.us
(302) 857-3313
State Website http://www.doe.k12.de.us/sara

Angela H. Lee
Executive Director
Higher Education Licensure Commission
Postsecondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
1050 First St. NE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
202.724.2095
Angela.Lee@dc.gov
State Website http://osse.dc.gov/service/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreement-sara

Brady Lyon
Educational Policy Director
Commission for Independent Education
325 W. Gaines St., Suite 1414
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-3200
Fax: 850-245-3238
Email: Brady.Lyon@fldoe.org

State Website http://www.flsara.org/

Patricia “Pat” Neri
GA-SARA Coordinator
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission (GNPEC)
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084
770.414.3235
GASARA@gnpec.org
State Website www.gnpec.georgia.gov/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreement-sara

Catherine P. Awakuni Colon
Director
Hawaii Post-Secondary Education Authorization Program (HPEAP)
Department of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 541
Honolulu, HI 96809
808.586.7327
hpeap@dcca.hawaii.gov
State Website http://cca.hawaii.gov/hpeap/sara/

Tamara Baysinger
State Authorization Program Manager
Idaho State Board of Education
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0037
208.332.1587
board@osbe.idaho.gov

Nkechi Onwuameze, PhD
Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
Illinois SARA Coordinator
Illinois Board of Higher Education
1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377
217.557.7382
sara@ibhe.org

Ross Miller
Director of State Authorization and Reciprocity
Indiana Commission for Higher Education/
Indiana Board for Proprietary Education
101 W. Ohio Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204-4206
317.232.1033
rmiller@che.in.gov
Website: www.in.gov/bpe

Lisa Pundt
Compliance Officer
Iowa College Aid
430 E. Grand Avenue, Floor 3
Des Moines, IA 50309
515.725.3426 | fax: 515.725.3401
lisa.pundt@iowa.gov

Jennifer Armour
Associate Director
Academic Affairs
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
785.430.4288
jarmour@ksbor.org 

Sarah Levy
Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502.573.1555
sarah.levy@ky.gov
State Website http://cpe.ky.gov/campuses/sararequest.html

LeAnn Detillier
Assistant Commissioner for Program Administration
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third Street, Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225.342-4253
leann.detillier@la.gov
State Website http://regents.la.gov/student-complaint-process/

Angel Loredo
Higher Education Specialist
Department of Higher Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0023
207.624.6846
angel.loredo@maine.gov

Karen King-Sheridan
Associate Director, Collegiate Affairs
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410.767.3404
karen.king-sheridan@maryland.gov
State Website: http://mhec.maryland.gov/institutions_training/Pages/acadaff/sara.aspx

Tiamekia Johnson
Paralegal and Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401
Boston, MA 02108
617.994.6910
tjohnson@dhe.mass.edu

State website: www.mass.edu/sara

Jim Whittaker
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Corporations, Securities & Commercial Licensing Bureau
Licensing Division
PO Box 30712
Lansing, MI 48909
517.241.2091
517.373.2162 fax
whittakerj@michigan.gov

Betsy Talbot
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
Saint Paul, MN 55108
651.259.3965
Betsy.Talbot@state.mn.us

Dr. Casey Prestwood
Association Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
601.432.6501
cprestwood@ihl.state.ms.us
State Website http://www.mississippi.edu/mcca/sara.asp

Leroy Wade
Assistant Commissioner
Missouri Department of Higher Education
205 Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 1469
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1469
573.751.2361
leroy.wade@dhe.mo.gov

Hannah Tokerud
Associate Legal Counsel
Montana University System
P.O. Box 203201
Helena, MT 59620-3201
406.422.8455
htokerud@montana.edu

Kathleen L. Fimple, Ph.D.
Academic Programs Officer
Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
P.O. Box 95005
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005
402.471.0030
Kathleen.Fimple@nebraska.gov

Commission on Postsecondary Education 2800 E. St. Louis Avenue Las Vegas, NV 89104 mjwu@det.nv.gov fax: 702-486-7340 State Website http://nshe.nevada.edu/administration/academics-student-affairs/sara/

Nicholas W. Marks, Ed.D.
Administrator | Higher Education
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-3494
nicholas.w.marks@doe.nh.gov

Eric Taylor, Esq.
Director, Office of Licensure
New Jersey Office of the Secretary of Higher Education
20 W. State St., Floor 4
P.O. Box 542
Trenton, NJ 08625
609.984.3738
eric.taylor@oshe.nj.gov

Alicia Armijo
Constituent Services Coordinator,
New Mexico SARA Coordinator
New Mexico Higher Education Department
2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4
Santa Fe, NM  87505-2100
505.476.8411
Alicia.Armijo@state.nm.us

Andrea Richards
Supervisor of Higher Education Programs
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
518.474.1551
IHEauthorize@nysed.gov

Terrence R. Scarborough, M.P.A.
Director of SARA North Carolina
North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority
P.O. Box 14103
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
919.248.4660
terrence@saranc.org
State Website www.saranc.org

Lisa Johnson Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs North Dakota University System 600 E Boulevard Ave, Dept 215 Bismark, ND 58505-0230 701.328.4143 lisa.a.johnson@ndus.edu

Matt Exline
Assistant Director of Program Approval Operations
Ohio Department of Higher Education
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH  43215
614.728.3095
mexline@highered.ohio.gov

Kyle Foster
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
P.O. Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
405.225.9163
kfoster@osrhe.edu

Elizabeth Walker
Staff Assistant III
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
P.O. Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
405.225.9154
lwalker@osrhe.edu
State Website http://www.okhighered.org/admin-fac/sara/

Higher Education Coordinating Commission ATTN: Complaints-SARA 775 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301 alethia.miller@state.or.us

Gina Wetten
Higher Education Associate II
Department of Education
Division of Higher and Career Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
717.265.7723
giwetten@pa.gov
State Website http://www.education.pa.gov/Postsecondary-Adult/College%20and%20Career%20Education/Pages/State-Authorization-Reciprocity-Agreement-%28SARA%29.aspx#tab-1

Neydaliz Vega Economic Program Analyst Puerto Rico State Department – Education Department PO Box 9023271 San Juan, PR 00902-3271 787.722.2121 ext. 3809 nvega@estado.pr.gov

Deanna Velletri
Specialist, Proprietary Schools
RI Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner
560 Jefferson Blvd.
Warwick, Rhode Island 02886-1304
401.736.1118
Deanna.velletri@riopc.edu

Dr. Argentini Anderson Assistant Director, Academic Affairs South Carolina Commission on Higher Education 1122 Lady St, Suite 400 Columbia, SC 29201 803-737-2276 aanderson@che.sc.gov

Katie Hubbart
Academic Affairs Specialist
South Dakota SARA Coordinator
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605.773.3455
Katie.Hubbart@sdbor.edu

Julie Woodruff
Assistant Executive Director and Lead Attorney for DPSA
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243
615.253.8857
julie.woodruff@tn.gov

Cathie A. Maeyaert Director – Private Postsecondary Institutions Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board PO Box 12788 Austin, TX 78711 512-427-6527 cathie.maeyaert@highered.texas.gov

Camille McKayle
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of the Virgin Islands
#2 John Brewers Bay
St. Thomas, USVI  00802
340.693.1200
cmckayl@uvi.edu

Cynthia “Cyd” Grua
Office of the Commissioner for Higher Education
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Building, The Gateway
60 S 400 W
Salt Lake City, Utah  84111
801.321.7152
cgrua@ushe.edu
State Website  http://higheredutah.org/sara/

Patricia Pallas Gray
Independent School Consultant
802.823.3991
pat.pallasgray@vermont.gov

Cassandra Ryan
Director of Regulatory compliance
802.828.5535
cassandra.ryan@vermont.gov

Vermont Agency of Education
1 National Life Drive, Davis 5th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620

Darlene Derricott
Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.2621
DarleneDerricott@schev.edu
State Website http://www.schev.edu/index/institutional/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreements-%28sara%29

Sam Loftin, J.D.
Director of Consumer Protection
Washington Student Achievement Council
P.O. Box 43430
Olympia, WA 98504-3430
360.753.7866
samL@wsac.wa.gov

Carrie Watters Compliance Officer, Proprietary School Programs and Authorization Wester Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission 1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Suite 700 Charleston, WV 25301 681.313.2290 ext. 26369 carrie.waters@wvhepc.edu

Paige Smith
Chief Compliance Officer

State of Wisconsin Educational Approval Program
P.O. Box 8366
Madison, WI 53708-8366

608.266.1996 | 608.265.2273
psmith@uwsa.edu

Larry Buchholtz
Fiscal Operations Team Manager
State of Wyoming
Wyoming Community College Commission
2300 Capitol Ave., 5th Floor, Suite B
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.777.7068
larry.buchholtz@wyo.gov

The completed form should be submitted to the Business Office to the attention of the Complaint Resolution Officer.
Student Complaint Form

SARA Complaint Process

Information regarding the SARA complaint process, an overview of the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) policy, the NC-SARA Manual, and other helpful resources can be found at www.nc-sara.org.

Scroll to Top
Close Menu
" class="hidden">瓷都网 " class="hidden">中国伤残军人网 " class="hidden">苏州车网